The Spurs for the NBA!

Happy MLK day! and happy new year again!

The start of 2015 was good, and I happily dedicated my January weekends with these basketball boys.

My good friend Ana Benaroya is an art director at the Chatoon/ Doodle Republic, and they needed a bunch of the Spurs for a presentation for the NBA.

So I drew Manu Ginobili, Tim Duncan, Tony Parker, and referee below.

0102030405060708

JR-spurs-idea01

I’ve been thinking of making a penciling blog, and finally I started – http://jungyeonroh.tumblr.com/

For me, penciling is as important as inking, or more, and I spent a major time for penciling in my process. Also, I only use blue pencils for drawings, and ink on the top after. So my pencilings are disappeared after inking and I cannot see them again. – These are why I want to make it.

So, I’ll post sketches up on my ‘PENCIL’ blog from now on.

Hope you enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

