Lots of things to blog!

I can’t believe it’s already December 2014, and I became one year older than three weeks ago!!!! Oh my…!!

So I needed to grow up more than the rest years I spent in my life, and illustration is still an essential part of why I living. Coooooool…Thanks.!

Here’s the Nov and early Dec updates, enjoy! shameless_atapwy

JR-4559-final02_hzotqdJR-4559-final03_s9l4klJR-4559-final04_wyzdjw

A series illo for Seattle Met Magazine’s ‘Shameless in Seattle’ section. I think every Dec issue they have this series. Honorably this year I illustrated! Check out the funny stories here

Thanks AD Sara!

paper005JR-Bs-final

One Friday afternoon, I wanted to off the day early and take the 4pm yoga class. So I took a train to the UES where my beloved yoga studio located.  Few stops later, Matt asked me to do an illo for rush Op/Ed that finals by 7 to 7:30 that day.

I was thinking a bit, and took the opposite line of train and ran back home. Super thrilled moments! haha I thought helping NYT was more worth than one class of yoga. And here’s the result. Link

Thanks AD Matt!

IMG_3207david-chang-thanksgiving-give-turkey-the-boot

I’ve been a big fan of David Chang maybe since I noticed there’s lots of notable KoAmerican people existed in where I live. And finally I drew him for GQ’s November issue!

I’ll give a credit to AD Chelsea for this great idea! Actually David Chang really kicked a turkey in his video. Link

IMG_3106JR-selfie-final

This illo was super funny that gave me a chance to join the TinderLand! lol Link

Thanks AD Barbara!

catalog02

catalog01

wetellstories

On Nov 4th, SVA MFA Illustration department where I graduated three years ago had a ‘We tell stories’ show. Fun talking with old classmates, and good to see all the teachers! The picture shows a random guy, Aram Kim (Class of 2014), David Sandlin and I. Thanks for having Miss Eggplant in the Catalog!

final02-72

So Aram and I’s November collaboration is here. This story is about when the star looks so big from the far, but it was disappointed when I got closer.

jrstudio

I recently moved to Queens for having my own work studio and home. And here’s the nothing fancy start of my big dream!

Happy early Christmas!!

Leave a Reply

