Pencil Comics 01- Chinatown

While processing some works these days, I got a chance to rearrange my old comics.

This was done for my beloved DC comics’ teacher Joey Cavalieri’s class in 2006.

At that time, I was in love with doing pencil comics, and wanted to make some emotional stories.

It made me keep laughing now, but emotional stuff is sometimes ( or always?…) better than funny stuff for me. ( like how much I love Adrian Tomine’s work more than any others!)

I’m planning to make another Miss Eggplant story with some emotional stories in it, so it helped me to build my proposals.

Bonus pic: cute vegetable dim sum I had the other day in Chinatown! yummmmmoooo!! Hopefully all the Chinese restaurants’ owners are like the guy in my comic! 😀

Leave a Reply

