NY Times Op-ed Townies- the first blogging of November

Final
Black & White
Tightened final sketch
4 idea sketches


http://opinionator.blogs.nytimes.com/2010/11/03/to-the-left-to-the-left-no-to-the-right/#more-6669

It was a sleepless week since last Wednesday night, and now, today feels like a weekend for me.
I got an unbelievable e-mail from NY Times, and they needed my illustrations for their new blog named Townies which just started a month ago.

The story was about being a Korean/Chinese woman in New York City, and the amazing writer Mary H.K. Choi who is also Korean!
So I yelled like – THIS IS PERFECT FOR ME!!!!! and yes, it totally worked well with my 5 years of life experiences in NYC!

I really enjoyed the story I illustrated last week, and you can see the 4 different idea sketches and finals here.
Every Wednesday after 6pm in November, it will be updated, so please stay tuned for the interesting stories of a Korean woman living in NYC with my illustrations!!!

I don’t know how I could show my thankful mind to the NY Times, but all I can do is creating my best illustrations for them even though I can’t sleep in November!!

** Many thanks to the hottest art director Alexandra Zsigmond**

Leave a Reply

